Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page


Click here to send Our Board an e-mail.

Janice Cook, Chairman of the Board
Janice is an Arizona native who is a Globe High School and Eastern Arizona College graduate. She worked with Gila County for over 29 years before retiring this past February. Janice is married to Bill Cook, and together they have raised 3 children, 15 grandchildren, and 13 great-grandchildren. Janice has served on the hospital Board since November of 1998, and is a honored to serve as the Chairman.

Fernando Shipley, Vice-Chairman of the Board
Fernando is a local State Farm Insurance Agent who has served as Treasurer, Secretary, Vice-Chairman, and Chairman on the Board. He is very active in the community and is a presence in multiple community organizations. Fernando is married to Denise, and together that have three children, who are also active in community services. Fernando has served on the board since 2004 and is "focused on providing the best possible healthcare to our community."

Edward C. Carpenter, Treasurer
Ed is a retired Market President of Great Western Bank. He is also a member of the Globe/Miami Region Chamber of Commerce, Honorary Member of the Globe Rotary Club, and a member of the Gila Pinal Workforce Investment Board. Ed and his wife Carol have four children and seven grandchildren. Ed has served on the board since 2006 and states that "It's a privilege to serve on the Board and promote quality healthcare for our region."

Judy Bessee, Secretary

James B. Rasmussen (Jim), Trustee

Robert Hollis, Trustee

Alan Osumi, Trustee

Jendean Sartain, Trustee
Jendean is a Registered Nurse with the Gila County Division of Health and Community Services. She also serves on Community Kids, Piranha Swim Team, and AYSO Soccer. She is also a member of numerous committees through the Gila County Division of Health and Community Services. With her husband Mike she raised her daughter, Hannah, who is also an active member of the community. Jendean has served on the board since 2004 and states: "I hope that together, we, the community, can continue to build a quality healthcare system for our region."

Jody Daggett, Chief of Medical Staff (Ex-Officio)

Neal Jensen, CEO (Ex-Officio)